Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Funny Biz With Philosophy Quotes

One of a project where I took what philosophers have said and fixed it for them.

Submitting this for today’s Funny Sun(ny)day. One of a project where I took what philosophers have said and fixed it for them. In this one, “The unexamined life is not worth living” becomes “The unlived life is not worth examining.” The animated statue is from the time when this tech first came out - it still looks creepy, doesn’t it?!?

Let me know of any quotes you’d like me to “fix”, I know Freud has some real doozies.

BTW, there is a Philosophy Publics TikTok account, though not mush is posted there yet. If you are on TikTok feel free to follow me. I hope to grow into the TikTok channel ASAP.

Philosophy Publics is a weekly newsletter sent out on Fridays devoted to having some serious fun with the History of Philosophy. Subscribe to follow all the irreverent and less serious ways we can put Philosophy to use today.

Discussion about this podcast